2012 Beach Playlist

You can’t properly enjoy tasty waves and a cool buzz without good tunes. As a person who’s rarely without their headphones, I have a group of songs for everything; but my beach songs are my most beloved. Whenever I’m upset, my first instinct is to find water. There’s something incredibly calming and introspective about sitting by a giant body of water, watching the waves crash and roll, smelling the water and sand, watching the sun set. Anyways, here’s what I listen to when I’m hangin’ at the beach, whether it’s a happy day or a sad day.

Lynyrd Skynyrd – Simple Man


No seriously, this is my favourite song of life and I highly recommend everyone sit by themselves with cigarettes and booze until you fully understand and believe every single word of this song.

Lynyrd Skynyrd – Free Bird

Pink Floyd – Young Lust

Pink Floyd – Breathe

Wiz Khalifa, Snoop – Young, Wild & Free

Nicki Minaj – Starships


We can’t be friends if you can’t lighten up and get the urge to party hard after hearing this.

Hole – Celebrity Skin


On a bad day, when I need to feel badass.

Jackson Browne – Somebody’s Baby

Lynyrd Skynyrd – Tuesday’s Gone


Skynyrd is the ultimate Summer band.

Phil Collins – Take Me Home


Also, the Bone Thugs N’ Harmony remix.

So there you have it. The ten songs I never go to the beach without, with a new addition for this summer.

Leave a Reply

