Revised* Summer 2012 Checklist

2011 was the summer of being single. Not just being single, but being single for the first time since I was 15. Apparently I am was a serial monogamist. I basically camped out at the beach until knowing I was “alone” wasn’t painful.

This summer, I’m still single, and this is the summer of living. Not because I’m dying, but because I feel like I need to live. So I’ve got a bunch of things to cross off the bucket list. And why not start this summer?

  • Jump off the pier (From a beach town, never jumped into the lake. Fear of surprise water).
  • Skinny dip
  • Get a tattoo
  • Have a beach fire (I don’t care if it’s illegal).
  • Maintain an incredible beach body not to be challenged by ANYONE
  • Take up golf
  • Get on my way to having my full license
  • Make friends and actually do things, golf, volleyball, camping, tennis, etc.

And of course, the usual get a darker tan than last year, go out a lot, and have a fuck load of fun. It’s a short list, totally do-able, thankfully I waste no time doing what I want to do.

Let’s get summer started!

Leave a Reply

