Sunrise on the Rive Gauche

Simple, raw, unedited. Just like Paris. Captured on our usual morning trip for petit dejeuner on Paris’ Rive Gauche. I’m definitely not a morning person; and if you expect to see me with make up on, you’ll have to wait until at least 11am. But this morning, I’ve never felt more alive before 5pm (my true awakening time – I’m a night owl).

Paris is raw, the people are themselves, nothing is hidden and gentrified. It’s old, natural, and confident. So I love that I snapped this pic fast, and it still gives me that same feeling I had when I took it.

Leave a Reply

